Board of Directors

The Greater New Orleans Sports Foundation (GNOSF), a nonprofit corporation, was created in 1988 to bring together sports minded people who devote a portion of their time, energy and financial support to the development of sports tourism and related industries in the Greater New Orleans area. GNOSF facilitates exchange among members of information, ideas and support necessary to attract and assist in the coordination and production of sports events in this area.

Board Membership
The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors, which has general supervision of the business affairs and activities of GNOSF. Our Board is made up of business and community leaders, industry experts, professionals and other supporters of the organization. An Executive Committee is elected to oversee the day-to-day operations of the organization and its employees.

Board members contribute significantly to our success by serving on specific event committees and volunteering.

In 2001, the Greater New Orleans Sports Foundation created and is financially responsible for the annual R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl. In 2003, the GNOSF Board of Directors unanimously approved a resolution to have a Sports Foundation/New Orleans Bowl combined membership program and that each GNOSF board member must also have a membership in good standing.

The GNOSF membership includes a choice of three levels of financial support. The diversity in pricing offers support opportunities to all types of individuals and/or companies and includes annual benefits from both the Sports Foundation and the Bowl. If you have questions about the membership program please contact Tricia Lowe at 525-5678 or

How Can You Become a Board Member?
Although participation in the membership program does not require serving on the Board of Directors, many do. Board membership requires:
• Letter of nomination from a current board member
• Letter from proposed board member stating he/she would like to serve and is aware of financial obligations of membership
• A resume or bio from board nominee
• An annual commitment of paid membership as described above.

Our current Board Members include:

Razaa B. Ali Kelvin Gipson Kelly Rabalais
Kenneth Auzenne Michael Green Joseph Raspanti
Arnold Baker Patsy Green Dan Real
Louis Ballero Brink Grush Amy Reimer
Essence H. Banks Marlin N. Gusman Nancy Reuther
Kiki B. Barnes, Ph.D. David J. Guzan Jr. The Honorable Cedric Richmond
Vicky Bayley Scott J. Habetz, MD Dereck J. Rovaris Sr. Ph. D.
Kevin M. Bennett B.R. “Bambi” Hall Jon Michael Schulman
Dwayne G. Bernal Alfred E. Harrell III Ray Seamon
David Bilbe Dan Hart Carl J. Servat III
Thomas K. Bond Harrison Henderson David R. Sherman
William W. Bopp Blake Heymann Matthew A. Sherman
Leah Brown William H. Hines Philip B. Sherman
Bill Bryan M. Diane Hollis Doug Shipley
James C. Buckley Jason Horn Ronald Sholes
Brad Burke James E. Hritz MPH JD Gary B. Silbert
Ron Burnett Carter Jacquet Renny Simno
Christopher M. Cali Edith “DeeDee” Lancaster Damon Singleton
Stephen P. Cali Christopher Lee Robert G. Skinner
The Honorable Thomas J. Capella Marbury Little Gordon Stevens III
Taylor Carlton Louis J. Lupin Don Stone
Lawrence E. Chehardy R. Tom Lupo Matthew Brooks Stone
Meredith E. Chehardy Ron Maestri Michael Storms
Jay Cicero Tristan Manthey David F. Strawn
G. Read Coleman Ken Marroccoli Adam M. Stumpf
Melanie A. Crout Ryan D. Martiny Scott Sullivan, MD
Evelyn Cruse-Blanchard Rod Mickler Jim Szeszycki
Troy Dannen Thomas J. Mitchell Roderic F. Teamer, Sr.
Don Davidson Paul Monsour MD Doug Thornton
Charles DeLaune Ryan Monsour Roderick Thornton
Patricia Denechaud Tony Montalbano Andrew Todd
Billy Douglass Ryan Mouledous Michael S. Todd
Richard B. Eason II Dr. Gordon “Nick” Mueller Brian S Trascher
Malcolm P. Ehrhardt The Honorable Edwin R. Murray Kelly Trail
Reginald English William Oliver Steven Trotter
Terry Epton Michael Palamone Joe Tumminello
Walter Eversmeyer MD Vincent Palumbo Paul R. Valteau Jr.
Patrick Fitzmorris Mickey Parenton Paul Varisco
Kenneth T. Franz David B. Payton Darryl Ward
Alan Freeman Dennis Pearse Kerry Watkins
Jaime Garza MD Violet Peters Warner M Williams
Lucien J. Gauff III Gregory L. Phillips William E. Wolf
Floyd Genova Keith Quick Alan Zaunbrecher